Love From The Son

First Lilly 2014 for FL

After a divorce our son had to move back home for a bit. While here, he purchased bulbs and planted these Lilies. They have multiplied over the years and are getting so tall. Every Spring it is a delight to watch them finally open up to reveal their amazingly beautiful red color. He couldn’t have picked a better color as it is one of my favorites. That son has since remarried and moved to California, but my eyes love looking at him through these flowers each year. I miss him, but what a great reminder of the wonderful man (son) he has turned out to be. Such a loving heart.

I did transplant some of the bulbs early this Spring and was glad to see they have also made it and are blooming.

Sharing my first Lily Bloom of 2014 with Floral Love.

I ran an action from The Coffee Shop Blog called Coffee Shop Art Gallery, and used a free texture from Pixabay that Rita at the Coffee Shop also shared a link to on her site, and you can find the texture here http://pixabay.com/en/texture-artisan-acrylic-traditional-319740/.

The frame is one that comes loaded with Adobe Photoshop IE.

Thanks for visiting.

I’m also sharing one of my free textures that I make. You can download it HERE without my Logo watermark or just click the photo below.

pb_butterfly

~hugging you with a flower today~

Peabea

Button

 

4 thoughts on “Love From The Son

  1. Hi Patricia! I got mail today! Thank you so much.. I love the postcard!You are very prompt…Please send me your address so I can do the same.. Responding to this will work or if you prefer to my email address which is Bobbieann_2000@yahoo.com Just a small portion is covered up so I just want to be sure..Thank you! And I am so happy to hear about you signing up with Postcrossing..

  2. The lilies are beautiful….and so is the story of your son. Before “upgrading” from Elements 8 to 11, I had so many Coffee Shop actions,but haven’t loaded any since. Maybe I should try some!

Leave a Reply

