We Found The Ocean

On the Cliffs at Pacific

First time ever being in California and seeing the Pacific Ocean. The grandson and daughter walked down to the beach and then climbed up on the cliffs. We had a great trip. This photo has been textured with Kim’s kk_waterfront 28 to share with Texture Tuesday. The rest are just SOC scenery photos. Loved getting to visit the West Coast. :)

Enjoy.

Reading the comments people leave so I know I’ve had visitors make my day and are always appreciated even if you just say hello. Thanks… <3

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

8 thoughts on “We Found The Ocean

    • Was great to see your visit Sartenada and your comments on my sewing crafts. I stopped by your blog and will be back to visit more. Thanks for the link to Karen’s quilting. I’ve never tackled doing a quilt but my grandparents were always making them, and maybe someday but for now I just sew and crochet items. Your photos on your blog are breath-taking. :)

  1. Beautiful! This is where I live! (San Diego — this looks like the coast of La Jolla — ?). I’m so glad you came and enjoyed the ocean. I never get tired of the views and fresh sea air :)

    • Hi Sharon, This was at Bodega Bay. My son and his family moved to CA Summer of 2013 and this March my daughter surprised me with a trip out to CA to see the sights and visit the son and his wife and the newest grand-daughter who is only 1 1/2. First time the daughter, her son, and I had ever flown. It was amazing. You’re so lucky to live in such a beautiful state. I hated to leave and head back to Ohio. Just flat here where I live; there are some pretty places around Ohio, but nothing compares to my estimation anyway. :) Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

