If Only In My Mind

The beauty that surrounds me happens slowly
with time stitching together all the colors
The hues
The glows
That make up a wonderful life
If only in My Mind

The curtains blow
The songs sound
The instruments play
The children laugh
If only for a day, they have set my heart aglow.

This thing we built 46 years ago

The musician, the man
The individual being that is so worn now
The weary tired lines
The pain he ignores
The one and only that I’ve adored

It can’t go on
It can’t continue
But each minute, I carry within me
The beauty, the glow that surrounds me
If only in My Mind

© Patricia B. all rights reserved 2009

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

