Hens & Chicks in The Patch

From my flower bed…these are the Hens & Chicks that I’ve had since probably in the late 90’s. A friend at work gave them to me. I didn’t know that after two years they will grow this long shoot that becomes the bloom of the plant, and I kept tearing it off. Well, this year, I let it grow and then researched about them to learn that this is the normal process of the Hens & Chicks. This is the blooming flower that appears after two years, and then it dies and falls off.

The Hens & Chicks are very hardy and can be planted in containers or among your flower bed.

If anyone has more information on this plant/flower, I’d love if you’d share or just leave a comment.

Thanks for visiting my Hens & Chickens Photo Shoot…

1 Comment

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

