Utilizing Cutouts in Photoshop

 

 

 

 

candle holder object used

Over the years I’ve used many photoshop programs, and my latest is Adobe CS5. I’m having loads of fun with it. Here are a couple of my first cutouts where I used a leaf shape and the bottom of a candle holder to make the shape.

What’s your favorite way to photoshop your photography? I enjoy learning the different ins and outs of a program, and especially like just seeing the different ways you can enhance or make your photos look. Sometimes though, I just enjoy straight out of the lens.

I have to add that the tip I used to make the cutouts was taken from a tutorial at http://www.thecoffeeshopblog.com. She shares some great ideas on her site.

Leave a Reply

