WEIRD

weird but interesting weed

 

Another of my ‘Weeds’ photos 

I have no idea what weed this is, and since I don’t know my weeds or plants very well, I wonder if this is one that might be or has been used as an herb or for medicinal purposes in years past. Looks like tiny green pumpkins growing on it. And, the stem is kind of a creamy yellow color.

When I see a field of weeds and wild flowers, it brings to mind the many books that I’ve read that has the woman living back in the woods that everyone went to in the prairie days for medicine. One such book that is very good is The Frontiersman’s Daughter by Laura Frantz

(http://laurafrantz.net/books/the-frontiersmans-daughter/)

Original below 

weird original

 

Love that you visited

peabea patch w ribbon

 

 

 

 

 

Thanks…

 

3 thoughts on “WEIRD

  1. I like weeds, too. Every year, about this time, we have a world-class thistle that I want to pot and show at the fair, but I’ve been told weeds can’t be entered. Still, it’s pretty. I even like the bee-friendly lover in our yard.

Leave a Reply

