A Smidge

Iris Yellow Flower bw w color TT

Just more black and white fun.

Sharing with Texture Tuesday using Kim’s kk_May, Quotography,  and also sharing withTuesday Muse. Also sharing with a new site (to me) that I found called Global Community.

Thanks for dropping by…and feel free to hang around awhile and muse the different photos and pages on my site.

Have a Safe and Happy 4th of July this week!! 🙂

Sharing my word quote brush ~ just click the words to download ~ 😉

Black n white color

Visted my sister who I think has a beautiful name to go along with her wonderful flower garden. Her name is Iris, and the original below is a ROC Photo from one of her flower gardens of some flowers peeking out of the greenery of the other flowers that are full of blooms and ready to open any day soon. Will be sharing more from her lovely garden soon.

This was actually taken with my phone camera. I didn’t think it turned out too shabby since I have just a run of the mill Samsung.

2013-07-01 18.42.34

22 Comments

    1. Thank you shanleighphoto…so glad you stopped by. I enjoyed visiting your site, loved the beautiful little blue eyed girl, and can empathize with not being a social person. I actually didn’t realize that I’m not until much, much later in life, but I kept trying to be. So glad you’re working that out. If the first picture on your blog is you, you’re one beautiful person on the outside and sound like also on the inside. Have a great week.

    1. Thanks for visiting. I love your gravatar picture…such a cutie you were, and probably still are. I also have been discovering scrapbooking. Love making my own cards, etc.

    1. I know…with the new digital cameras and the photo programs…black and white is not the black and white of yesteryear, but have always loved any type of photography since a kid in gradeschool. Thanks for your visit.

  1. Love your black and white edit my peony on my blog started out just with a splash of colour but sort of got changed a long the way lol… thanks for leaving a lovely comment…

    1. Seems when I’m working on one of my photos, the same thing happens. I start out with an image and never sure how I’m going to end up editing it. Thanks for your visit. 🙂

    1. Hi Prairie Jill…The small purple flowers in my sister’s flower bed is one of my favorites, and love the colors. Will maybe do something with another shot of those down the road. Thanks so much for visiting. 🙂

    1. Hi Sharon…I never know what I’ll end up with when I start editing. I actually hadn’t planned this one for quotography…I was just trying to come up with words to make a brush. Thanks for visiting.

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

