Milkweed

milkweed for TT n RJ

Another from my ‘Weeds’ photos. Wasn’t sure what this was so I googled it, and found that it is Milkweed.  Seems it’s important for Monarch Butterflies, Hummingbirds, and other species. I know when I was taking this, the bees were loving this weed/plant.

If interested in knowing more about the Milkweed, I found some info here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asclepias and here: http://www.butterflybushes.com/milkweed.htm

On my photo, I started with one of Nancy’s textures as the background and added my photo on top with soft light overlay. I then applied the Dreamy technique that I’d seen in Kim’s tutorial on how to make your photo look dreamy. I didn’t do all the steps, and I don’t think mine turned out like hers. I then embedded a bird on a branch clip art from The Graphics Fairy, added a butterfly and a bee brush. Lastly, I applied kk_touchoftexture.

Sharing with:

texturetuesdaysbutton

Tuesday Muse

Enjoy!! 

Comments are the best so I know you visited, and I can come visit you.

Peabea

Original below:

DSC_0002

11 thoughts on “Milkweed

  1. Lovely image! Thanks for the info on milkweed. I’ve actually photographed it before, but didn’t take the time to research it. You’re right it definitely attracts the bees and butterflies!

Leave a Reply

