Fantasy Land

Milkweed fantasy land

Through the Fence and on my Way

With the Fairies to Guide the Way

Into Fantasy Land we’ll play

And pretend we ~Save. The. Day.~

by Peabea for Quotography quotography

“If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales. If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales.”
― Albert Einstein

Learning more about masking and how to use my brushes in Adobe. Thought this looked kinda like a magical fantasy land if you entered through the fence. The little Fairy Girl is compliments of The Graphics Fairy website and the fairy dust brush is compliments of The Coffeeshop Blog.

Original that I started with ~

DSC_0010

Thanks for visiting.

Peabea

14 Comments

    1. Hello Kaylene…thanks for visiting and leaving me a comment. I couldn’t find your blog by clicking your picture or name. I’ll keep looking though. Happy Friday. 🙂

  1. The fantasy land just beckons me to climb over that fence, because it is so enchanting! And who couldn’t use a little fairy dust? Beautiful work!

    I love quotes, but Albert Einstein has some of my favorites. I have used one or two on my Crime and Literature Blog, but I have stopped putting anything on that blog not related to its name. That’s why I have robsreallife. I’ll have to put up a couple of his quotes.

    1. Thanks Rob. It is amazing how a photograph can change with editing, and if you could just see how ugly the weed patch is next door to me where the the owners have abandoned what use to be an auction house that was very nice when we purchased our house, but the close up and not seeing the background and the lovely colors of the milkweed and greenery made for great photos. The milkweed is a plus this year in what is becoming a forest next door as it has never grown there before.

      Thanks again for visiting.

  2. What a magical result you achieved with your photo treatment! Very, very lovely. I totally agree with Albert too!
    Visiting from Quotography

    1. Hi Lisa…great to see that you stopped by. I wouldn’t know about quotography except for you, and glad I found it. I was a little late this week and didn’t realize it was Fairy Tale theme so had already done this, but had to find a quote. Thanks for visiting. 🙂

    1. I had never seen milkweed and had no idea it had such pretty flowers, and that the butterflies and hummingbirds, etc. enjoyed it. I’m hoping to get some seeds once they are all done. Love that you visited. Thanks..

    1. Hi Sylvia…love that you stopped by, and your comment. When I started with the original, I wasn’t sure (and never am) what the end result will be. I keep learning more and more with the help of so many that share their experiences like Rita at Thecoffeeshopblog and Kim who shares her textures.

      Hope your week is great also…thanks.

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

