Perseverance

hens chicks TT copy

Such a hardy, interesting plant/flower. At the end of last Summer, by mistake, I sprayed all my flowers with weed killer thinking I was spraying insect killer. Some of the plants, I wasn’t so concerned about since they were annuals anyway, but I’d had these plants for quite a few years when a co-worker friend gave me a start, and I was sure they were done. The looked really sick, and even this Spring they looked not so great, but little by little, they came came back.

Just like people, you can’t keep a good, hardy person down. They’ll perk back up after a fall even if it takes a bit to recover. I know some people that are like that. You think they’re defeated for sure, but they just keep going, and they keep going with a good heart and spirit.

Sharing with Texture Tuesday . I edited my picture with Kim Klassen’s golden texture.

Also sharing with Tuesday Muse

Have a great week…and thanks for stopping by.

cropped-peabeapatch2.jpg

Peabea 🙂

9 Comments

  1. Hi Peabea (what a lovely and merry nickname), thanks so much for visiting AND even leaving a comment on my blog! That gave me the chance to come and see you and admire the beautiful images you share on your blog. It makes me want to grab my camera immediately and make every little flower in my garden a star… But I couldn’t top yours, so I just leave it ;-).
    Greets, Manu

  2. I love your analogy. We can learn so many life lessons from nature, can’t we? I used to have hen and chicks too…..but I put them in the wrong place and they didn’t survive. I’m sure there is a lesson there as well! 🙂

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

