Perseverance

Perseverence copy
Textured with Kim’s kk_happy heart at 20%

Such beautiful days so far this Fall, we are having. This time of year gets me in the mood for clearing out and cleaning up, and I really have to resist the urge to just pitch everything in this house instead. 🙂 It’s also the time of year that we find different insects trying to invade living space. Today was a day for moving out and sweeping behind all furniture, etc. to deal with insects. Even though we live out in the rural area (we’re not too far from a really small town though), we’ve always been lucky to not get surprised by too many invaders except when it turns a bit cooler in the Fall. Then we get a few insects passing through. Depending on what they are, I will try to rescue and put back out into their domain, but there are some that just don’t make it. Sorry.

Anyway, after the moving and sweeping behind and spraying, it was just too pretty to not take a bit of time outside with the camera. The flowers aren’t looking that great, but the weeds are flourishing so I took a walk down the road with camera in hand. The weeds reminded me of how we as humans, even in the depth of some despair always seem to find a way to bounce back and are determined to persevere against all odds. Kind of like the weeds that fill the edges of the road, edges of the farmer’s fields, and even among my flower garden. Some weeds will hang on throughout some of the frost, some of the worst storms of winter, and will find a way to awaken next Spring.

So, I guess if I had to choose between being a fragile flower or the weed that can withstand many odds, I’d have to choose a weed. However, I would prefer to be one of the good looking weeds. hahahaha Which would you choose to be?

Some pictures below from my Fall weed~walk today. ~smiles ‘n giggles~

Oh, and also on my weed-walk, I noticed that a few leaves are dropping from our tree and the beginning of the color change has started.

Personally, I’d take Fall weather like today year round. We had a splash of rain this a.m., but then it was over and the day was sunshiny with wispy clouds and a gorgeous blue sky. The farmers are clearing the fields and I noticed the beans are gone, and the one thing I don’t like is the smell from all the manure (or whatever it is) spreading on the fields.

Happy 1st Day of October and Tuesday!!

Thanks for visiting Peabea’s Patch…

Sharing with:

Tuesday Musetexturetuesdaysbutton

leaves change

 

Psalm 71:18

 

13 Comments

  1. Am wishing I had more time to clean. It’s no fun but got to be done. The lazy eyed Susans are out here and they are so lovely. But I guess the weeds possess the kinds of resilience we all need.

  2. What lovely sentiments mixed with beautiful images. I’m impressed with this site and the other articles. I wish I had more time to peruse. Well written, friend, and feel free to come clean my house!

  3. I like your weed photos – there is such beauty in these ordinary things. I know what you mean about bugs – I always call this time of year “spider season” the big ones try to set-up home in warmer spaces (like my basement!).

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

