NOEL

Noel blocks for TT can erase later

I’ve been a garage sale, thrift store junkie since the 70’s. This was a recent find and had to share since it fits with our Christmas season. It’s wooden with a metal bell that holds a candle. Not real sure I’m crazy about the candle top, but love the bell. Soon as I spotted it, I knew it was on its way to my house. 🙂

I applied a frame and background that’s built into Adobe Photoshop and then applied Kim’s kk_edith since I’m sharing with Texture Tuesday.

I cannot believe that next Tuesday is Christmas Eve. It’s coming and coming fast. Actually, it seems that it is sneaking up on me when I realize that it is next week. I’m thinking I should probably plan the meal and head to the grocery store this week.

As we head into Christmas, we’ve had lots of snow ~ even the soft falling big flakes kind of snow that I love when the weather is just right for walking in it or just standing outside and taking in the beauty. However, they are saying that the wonderful white stuff is about to be replaced by three days of rain to wash it all away and then it will be a brown Christmas. But, never to fear because when our kids and grandkids arrive, the sunshine always arrives with them because their spirit and laughter can brighten any day.

Joyeux Noel and Bonne Annee

(isn’t French such lovely looking words for Merry Christmas and Happy New Year?)

Peabea

12 Comments

  1. What a lovely find, love vintage things too 🙂
    I have similar bells in brown, new ones and without the candle top.
    Beautiful capture and framing !
    Merry Christmas to you and your family !
    Sylvia

  2. Just a thought about the bell. Is it possible to remove the candle and use the ‘cup’ as the base of the bell? There might be a ‘spike’ you’d need to remove but unless the actual bottom is so flat that it would be distracting I’d try that to get right of the candle that you don’t like. BTW…fabulous shot!! I love finding things like this…I really need to find a store room for all my finds…they’re outgrowing the closet 🙂

  3. What a lovely find!
    We are sure to have a white Christmas – we almost always do in Minnesota – but even a brown Christmas is beautiful when family is around. Enjoy your holiday!

  4. We will probably have a brown Christmas too! But, like you, it will be bright with the smiles and giggles of grandbabykins. I love the garage sale find. It’s so cute! Your frame choice gave it a lovely, homespun feel. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

