Friday Finds

Friday FindsI’ve always loved thrifting; especially now that we are retired and on limited budget. I’m getting really spoiled about even going to the mainstream stores anymore. Plus, I am sometimes amazed at what people get rid of, but than, I’ve gotten rid of some nice things myself. I use to try having a garage sale to eliminate things I no longer wanted, then I turned to eBay…some things I still try to sell, but mostly, I just donate to Goodwill or Salvation Army or to a Thrift Store.

I’ve been wanting to buy what they call a stock pot, but found they run anywhere from $40 on up. I’d only been thinking of getting one for the past few weeks, but I knew if I bided my time one would show up at the Thrift store. This week, it did. It’s just the right size, stainless steel, and even has the smaller insert. It will be more helpful with making spaghetti or even to use just for making soup.

I found it for $4 plus a couple more goodies. A small cute night-light, and a paper towel holder plus they had their books 4 for $1.00. I’m a reader as well as loving crafts and photos. I was a happy camper. I also found my son among the 4 for $1.00 books a larger family Bible. I can’t wait for him and his wife to receive it. I’m thinking I’ll just mail it for a surprise. They live in CA.

Love when I can get a bargain. 🙂

Happy Friday, Happy Thrifting, and Thanks a Bunch for stopping by ~

Until next time

Peabea

Bible for the son and family:

Bible for Jer and Lisa

 

 

 

 

 

 

fridayfindslogo

Linking with Friday Finds

9 thoughts on “Friday Finds

  1. The picture on the front is the exact one that my Nana always had hanging about her bed. Nice memories. Have a blessed week!

  2. Thrifting….I really like that term. And what fabulous finds you have today! I love my stock pot and use it almost every week, especially during the winter months for soups and chili.

  3. Great finds! I love thrifting, too. My favorite finds are books, but I’ve found dishes, furniture, lamps, all kinds of things. Have a wonderful weekend!

  4. I too found a great bargain on a floor lamp today. I wandered around a furniture store but could not bring myself to purchase a pricey lamp. I got a nudge to stop at another store and lo and behold I came across one on sale. I am a happy camper too..

  5. Nice finds! I have also been a big fan of thrift shops for years. Visiting them is one of my favourite hobbies. Everyone wins with thrift shops…you get to buy what you like because things are so cheap, the charity profits, and you can even bring things back for re-sale and earn more money for the charity when you are done with them. I buy books, jewellery, toys, clothes and household items. Sometimes I buy garments in thrift shops just for the gorgeous fabric or buttons and use these to make something…I also buy items and dye them if they are just a bit faded or the wrong colour …..fun fun fun…

Leave a Reply

