Stretch

Heron at Lake for StretchIf I stretch my neck downward

A fish I might soon see

And with my beak catch it

But am I really that hungry?

Or would I rather Stretch, Soar

Decisions are hard on sunny days

Choices are to Eat or Play

Then with Wings outstretched for flight

Decision is made ~ Stretch and Soar

Heron at Lake for Stretch then I flew

 

 

Sharing with Six Words Friday for the Theme this week of ‘STRETCH’. Stop over at the site to see all the other entries, and thanks for visiting me. šŸ™‚

bbswf

With Blessings as we head into Palm Sunday, have a great week-end and week to follow.

Peabea

For by one offering, He has perfected forever those who are being sanctified.

Hebrews 10: 11-14

 

4 thoughts on “Stretch

  1. ooohhhh i really enjoyed this!! i am forever chasing the great blue’s and your poem was a perfect description of them!! beautiful images!!

Leave a Reply

