As Summer Fades

Flowers bw for bw Wednesday

As I cut some flowers to bring in this morning, most of them look as if they’re drooping and ready to be done. With the cooler nights we had lately, I think they’ve mustered all the growing they can for this season. Even I have to say, they did as brave a growing season as they could since I really wasn’t into having a flower bed this Summer…these old bones just don’t bend like they use to and getting down and digging in the dirt and weeding is becoming more of a chore than I like. ~smiles~

Sharing with Black and White WednesdayΒ so pop on over to see what others are seeing in black and white today. πŸ™‚

Colorful below ~ Happy Wednesday ~

colorful for bw wednesday

Β 

16 Comments

  1. They’re still beautiful, Patricia! I am so sorry to hear about your friend. I’ve added her name to my prayer book, with a side note “Peabea, too.” Have a blessed week!

  2. Lovely. Have you thought of doing box gardening? Build boxes above the ground, put in soil and then you won’t have to kneel and bend as much. You could have them built high enough to be at waist level.

    1. Hi Abrianna, thanks for visiting and the tip on gardening. That sounds like a great idea. I’ve seen the box gardening for vegetables, but never thought about doing it for flowers. It definitely would save on the back. πŸ™‚

      Visit my blog at Peabea or Peabea’s Patch

    1. Thanks for visiting. I usually forget to link up but need to put a reminder as I do really like black and white photos. Appreciate your stopping by and commenting. πŸ™‚

      Visit my blog at Peabea or Peabea’s Patch

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

