From Little Hands

My grandson who I call grandbabykins (he’s now eight so soon I may have to abandon that, but I really think he likes it). Anyway, since he came to our house with his parents as a newborn, and was here over the years, he has one of my bedrooms that he still claims as his own even though he no longer lives here. There, he keeps a desk, crayons, markers, papers that he borrows from my printer among other things. Last week when school was out, I had him for the day. He decided to cover a box with printer paper and decorate it. I think drawings that little ones make are so cute so I decided to turn one into a Christmas card to say:

Merry Christmas from Tyson cmas tree draw for TT

As the Birthday of Jesus is quickly approaching, hope everyone enjoys their holidays with family and/or friends and have a Blessed 2015. Seems unreal that this year is almost over already..seems it just started a few months ago.

Sharing with Texture Tuesday and textured with kk_hughes and Texture Twist

Peabea

Cross Brush

If you like my cross brush, you can download it HERE or click on the brush above. Enjoy!!

texturetuesdaysbuttonΒ Β  texture-twist

14 Comments

  1. How lovely. Grandmas are very special, and it sounds like your little grandson has a ball when he comes to visit. I think his card is lovely, so much nicer and more personal than a commercially designed alternative. All the best, Bonny

  2. Such a sweet name for grandson! His drawings and coloring are the perfect thing for a Christmas card! Wishing you and your family a special and Merry Christmas season!!

    1. And he is so funny about that corner. The notes he posts and leaves on his desk (it’s a small school desk that we found at the Goodwill) for me are always a treasure, and make me smile. Once he’s gone back home, I usually find one. Thanks so much for visiting.

  3. Little ones are so precious πŸ™‚ May you have a very Merry Christmas, dear friend. I always enjoy your visits to my blog and it’s always a treat to visit you on your blog. Love and hugs!

    1. We have 5 grandbabies who are mostly all grown now except this little guy and one younger. This one, I have been able to share with the most, and I love it. He keeps me smiling. Thanks so much for stopping by.

    1. Hi Elizabeth…I never in a million dreamt just how fun and what a joy grandkids would be. Thanks, and hope you were able to download the brush if you wanted and use them. πŸ™‚

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

