January 2015 ~ Goodbye

January for Mona monthly_0

As we say ‘Goodbye’ to January, I’m sharing my January Collage with Mona’s Picturesque monthly link up. January pretty much has been nothing but snow and cold so far, but we’ve been really lucky with not a lot of accumulation. We’ve pretty much just hibernated and not doing much except plowing and shoveling snow. The granbabykins even likes to help shovel when he’s here. As for me, I pretty much leave that job up to the guys. 🙂

The weather has drifted back and forth so we have had thaws in between. This week-end they are calling for a record snowfall for our area so far this season, but I’m hoping it doesn’t materialize like they’re saying. If it does, we’ll be pretty much just staying in and watching the Super Bowl.

I’m ready for Spring already and it’s only the end of January. bleh!!!

Pop over and visit Mona’s site. She’s an awesome photographer and shares some of her wonderful photos on her site. You won’t be disappointed with your visit. She has a monthly link up called a Month In Photos (the end of each month). Check out what others have been doing in the month of January.

Thanks for visiting, and I’d love to hear how your winter season is going so far or whatever season you might be experiencing right now.

Peabea

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “January 2015 ~ Goodbye

  1. What a beautiful collage! You’ve really had some snow 😀
    I’m right with you waiting for the spring but at the same time I’m doing my best to live the moment.
    Thank you for linking up and for your kind words 🙂

  2. Good morning! Your lovely pictures make me think of hot chocolate and warm blankets! By the looks of that tree, you’ve had a lot of blowing snow. It makes for a pretty landscape, best viewed from inside by the fire! Stay safe – I hope they’re wrong about this storm too! Blessings.

Leave a Reply

