Traveling With Jesus

The month of March reading Matthew, it’s as though I’ve been listening to Jesus talking to his disciples. Teaching them the Law, giving them power against unclean spirits, to cast them out, and to heal all manner of sickness and all manner of disease, and foretelling of things to come.

I was among the crowds (multitudes) that gathered listening to His Words in Matthew. We gathered at different cities, we followed along as Jesus taught. I was there in Matthew when he said he would die and Peter didn’t want to hear it. We followed along as they beat him and nailed him to that cross.

Sadness filled my heart, but I knew it would turn to JOY because he had said why he would go to the cross. For Me and for All.

The word that resonated to me that he said during my journey this month in Matthew:

Love

There is Love no greater than happened on the cross and Jesus’ sacrifice for us.

Matthew 22: 36-40

Master, which is the greatest commandment in the law? Jesus said unto him, Thou salt love the Lord they God with all they heart, and with all thy soul, and with all they mind. This is the first and great commandment. And the second is like unto it, Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself. On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets.

1 Samuel 16 7 Lord Looks at Heart

Have a spirit filled Easter and celebrate with Joy and thankfulness that we are forgiven and that he is risen.

Wishing all a Blessed and Happy Easter,

Peabea

6 thoughts on “Traveling With Jesus

  1. Oh Miss Peabea! I love traveling with Jesus, too. I have been studying both Daniel & Revelation this winter. We will resume this fall. It’s a marvelous pair!

    Glad that you are feeling better now. our Easter was quiet, as I was down with a kidney infection. I can empathize. Good to “see” you up & around!

    D : )

  2. What a wonderful way to spend your time….traveling with Jesus! It seems like the more we take time to really understand his mission and ministry, the more profoundly impacted the Gospel becomes on our hearts. Happy Easter to you as well!

    • Hi Lisa……I’ve always loved religion, but have never dwelt in it or seriously read the Bible so on mission to get a better understanding like you say of his mission and ministry. Glad you stopped for a visit. 🙂

    • hahaha…I like that comment Mother Hen ~ made me laugh…actually I spent the month of March with the dreaded flu that was going around and a cold that just kept hanging on. I thought we had dodged that flu when I kept seeing my friends were having it, and we were fine all winter. I finally feel much better, but after the first couple of weeks feeling miserable, I did feel good enough to catch up on my reading through the Bible and the traveling with Jesus. We were in Matthew this month leading up to Easter.

      My whole family all went down with the flu on March 10th, but I seemed to have it the worst and was not on the computer at all for the beginning of March. I have a post about that fun time ready, but thought I’d post this one first since it’s Easter.

      Nice to see you stopped by sweet lady, and hope you have a nice Easter holiday.

Leave a Reply

