I Got LOVE In A Vase

kk_hughes

You might have read my other post that our Son who lives in California gave us a month of his life. Married children with families rarely do that or at least in my world it hasn’t happened. They moved to California when the baby was still less than a year old so he decided he wanted to come visit his dad (who has emphysema), help him do some things maybe needing done, and of course he was proud to share his baby girl who is now 2 1/2 with us. She kept us entertained. She talks up a storm, has learned/is learning sign language with the Signing Time Theme Series. See below for YouTube video of this. If you have little ones, it is amazing what our grand-daughter has learned from them starting at 1 1/2. She is doing lots of signing, and loves to sing and dance along with the DVD’s. She can count to 20, has an amazing vocabulary, can sign her numbers, and is learning Spanish as well and can count to 10 in Spanish. (Okay, enough Grandma bragging…lol)

Anyway, the week before Easter, it was pouring down rain ~ the drenching kind ~ and the doorbell rang. That is a rarity at our house as usually no one ever stops by. Anyway, I open it and the lady standing there holding a vase of pretty flowers asks if I’m Patricia and hands them to me. My son had gone to town the day before, but I was clueless that he’d stopped by the flower shop and ordered me flowers with a hand written card. He was at the Church that his family attended when he use to live in Ohio helping them with their cleaning heading into Easter so he wasn’t home when they arrived. Hugs and thanks waited until he got home. Now I think I can count on my hand or hands the time that I’ve received flowers from a florist so smiles and delight were on my face. 🙂 🌻🌻 It’s amazing how children can always amaze a parent.

I edited the above picture with Kim’s kk_hughes and some Photoshop edits to share with Texture Tuesday.

Jerry Flowers on my linen bkground

This one is applied to one of my Linen backgrounds. If you like, you’re welcome to download it free HERE.

2015-04-03 19.30.16

2015-04-03 19.29.58

I hated to see them go so I pressed them between papers, ironed them between wax paper, and put them in a hoop so I could hang it in a window. Now whenever I look out my window, I am also seeing the lovely flowers from an awesome man who I call son.

Flowers with camera

DSC_0019

I may eventually add lace and ribbons to the hoop which would be cute too.

My son shared his time, his daughter, and some of God’s amazing flowers. And my daughter-in-law who is a nurse in California had to go back and couldn’t stay the month so I gave her thanks for sharing my son. He has now gone home, and our house is too quiet and will never be the same. Always a whirlwind when company is here, but then they go home and I’m sad for days.

Sharing over at The Enchanting Rose also.

A freebie for you. Feel free to right click and save or print HERE with the scripture or you can download the free background HERE without the scripture verse.

1 Corinthians 16 23

The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork. Day unto day uttereth speech, and night unto night sheweth knowledge.  Psalm 19:1-2 KJV

Have a Blessed week,

Peabea

I am back where I belong!! Traveling with Jesus as I wind my way through scripture reading. The Bible in a year….and beyond. Yay. 🙂

Signing Time link: https://www.youtube.com/user/SigningTime

4 thoughts on “I Got LOVE In A Vase

  1. My dear friend, what a clever idea to use an embroidery hoop! The dried flowers looks so pretty hanging in the window.

    It is always a joy to have you link up with Roses of Inspiration – thank you so much! I am glad you’re feeling better and I hope you’re enjoying the beautiful spring season. Hugs!

  2. I used to press flowers and put them in frames. I’d never thought of embroidery hoops! What a neat idea! Thanx for visiting me at Christ in Me. I’m glad you were touched! ♡

Leave a Reply

