Ah…Spring ~ well almost

Purple

The calendar says Spring, but the weather seems more like heading into winter. We had frost, freezing temperatures, and snow (wee tiny) but it was snow falling this past week. Brrrrrr….it’s still chilly in the Ohio area where I live.

I have decided since these old legs and knees don’t really like bending for long that I’m giving up a flower bed that needs weeding. Plus, I really am not that crazy about taking care of one after all these years. I did keep a bit of a one in the front, but the other now has stones and will have flower pots adorning them. Less weeding and maintenance.

The purple above is one of the new flowers for this season.
DSC_0053

White

Another new flower for the 2015 season (in a planter). Kind of scraggly but we’ll see how some Miracle Grow helps them along this season.

Below is some Bachelor Buttons and flowers from last summer textured with kk_avery that I’m using for this week’s Texture Tuesday.

Bachelor Buttons on table for TT

As I’m reading through the Bible this year (I’ve always believed and read excerpts here and there or listened to sermons in Church, but have never completely read the Bible), I am amazed at what the LORD is revealing to me now that I’m taking the time to actually sit down and visit with his word daily. Some is about me as a person and some changes that I need to reflect on, which can be a hard pill to digest at times, and some on how much he can be depended upon to help in all situations.

Have a Blessed Sunday, and thanks for visiting.

Comments are adored and I read them all so please drop a scribble of your day or just say hi.

~hugs ‘n giggles~

Peabea

A freebie for you ~ Sharing my scripture brush I used above. You can download it HERE.

12 thoughts on “Ah…Spring ~ well almost

  1. Lovely images. Miricle Gro is a miracle. I had to give up my garden when I moved to my current home . . . the deer eat everything. But the deer and the wild turkeys are fun to watch.

  2. Beautiful flowers, no matter how many or few you have this year! I do love that yellow bicycle. That’s so cheery. Wishing you continued blessings as you read through the Bible. I just scrolled down to read about your son’s visit. You raised that boy well! And what a blessing he is to you now. Such a sweet story!

  3. Container gardening seems so much easier to me too, and portability is so nice if something needs to be moved. I still have some small spaces to tend to but I douse them with a lot of mulch to keep down the weeds. I hope you find many nuggets in the word as you read through the entire Bible this year. I’ve never gotten past the first few books in the Old Testament, but do have many, many that I read often. Have a lovely week!

  4. Hello !

    I am thinking of getting a container garden started. Looking forward to blooms & herbs. I am not that motivated as yet. Maybe nest week. LOL Got your letter – I am in a dry spell right now – will write when something happens! again LOL

    D : )

  5. Oh, I can relate about the old knees not wanting to get down and pull weeds my friend. Luckily, my husband is still willing to pull the weeds…for how long we will see. The flowers and the gardens bring me such joy, but every year I do more and more of gardens in pots, just for this very reason. I have a link that you might be inspired by….I used it every morning. http://www.shereadstruth.com. Let me know what you think. Have a great day.

  6. Lovely images of spring, Peabea! Birds and Blooms has a lot of good information about container gardening – I hear ya about the knees 🙂 I will be praying for you as you read His word. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

