My Yearly Gift

My gift arrived right on time…….

A few years ago, my middle child (son) had to move back home for a bit, and while here he ordered bulbs to plant in my flower bed. He has since moved away again, and every year, it is like getting that gift all over again.  I did separate and move the bulbs last year, but was wondering if they would return. They did.

My Lily gift from the son. 🙂

Lily raw Lily for TT

Sharing with Life Thru The Lens over at Simply Living Photography and Life ‘n Reflection’s Texture Twist and Roses of Inspiration over at The Enchanted Rose. Stop over and take a peek at what everyone is sharing. 🙂

Have a blessed week.

Peabea

As I continue my reading through the Bible in a year, we are in Proverbs.

Proverbs 18 10

A scripture gift for you if you like…you can download it HERE or just right click and save.

~hugs ‘n giggles~

pb

19 Comments

  1. Oh our little curve ball might have us moving into my mother-in-laws for a bit. She has a lovely garden… I’m going to have to tuck this idea away because she would love a gift like this.

    1. We had to do that a couple times in the early years. My kids have had to come back a couple times too over the years. Yes, a planting for her garden she would probably love. I’d never thought of that until my son did it for me. He planted and tended, then he remarried and moved away again a couple years later, but I now have a lovely granddaughter babykins who is three soon so I got flowers and he got a baby. haha  ~hugs~ and hope all the best for your family. 🙂

    1. Hey….glad you stopped for a visit Earl. True on the nice gift because it stays whereas if they give me a gift card, etc. I usually forget what I even spent it on, but I’m not downing the gift cards though because I also love gift cards. hahaha Have a great week-end. 🙂

    1. Hi Lisa…I was glad they returned also. I’m not a good gardener and I had transplanted the bulbs last year and wasn’t really sure I did it okay. 🙂

  2. What beautiful lilies, my friend! And they are even more beautiful because they remind you of your dear son 🙂 What a blessing and treasure to have such kind son. Thank you for sharing with Roses of Inspiration. Hugs!

    1. Thank you Abrianna….I had to smile because actually, I was so engrossed when I looked at them and photographed, I didn’t even notice that yellow stripe until you mentioned it so I had to go back to see it. ~smiles~ So glad you visited. 🙂

    1. Every year…it’s like he’s saying hi. (sounds kind of funny, but as a mom, I miss my kids now that they’re way into adult hood and don’t see them as much). This one moved to your neck of the woods, I think. He’s out on the West coast now and I’m East so we only see him and his family a few times. Thanks for visiting. 🙂

    1. Hi Tara, it is so fun when the flowers sprout each Spring. I just wish I was a better gardener, but have to admit, I am kind of lazy because I don’t like weeding once it gets hot out. haha so I’ve cut back on what I plant. I do miss my rose bushes though and do some again. So glad you visited. 🙂

    1. Thank you. I am enjoying my journey through the Bible. Doing it one chapter at a time and journaling is so much more productive for me than when I use to just start reading through. I never did finish those times, but think I’ll make it now. 🙂 Glad to see your visit.

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

