July 4th 2015

Sparkler Fun

Without little ones, I’m not sure I’d enjoy the fun of the 4th of July as much. Their excitement makes it all worthwhile.

1-2015-07-04 22.17.28

For the past 17 years, we’ve been lucky enough to watch the fireworks from our boat on the water. They have never disappointed.

As we celebrated this Independence Holiday, my thoughts turn to those who are fighting for my right to relax and enjoy this holiday. I always get sad for those who are on foreign lands and away from their families. God Bless all those who serve and have served since the beginning of America. I pray that my children, grandchildren, and generations to come have the same comfort level that I experience. It is a fun holiday, but it is also one that always gives me a heavy heart thinking of those who have given so much. They are true heroes.

1-DSC_0074

That freedom allows the little ones to experience the Sparkler Fun. God Bless the USA.

Tsparklers

Peabea

wpid-video-collage-maker_3rnrrh.png.png

6 thoughts on “July 4th 2015

  1. Wow, you got some great shots and I love how you scrapped those photos! Have you ever seen Brandy Murry’s kits? I just read about her in Artful Blogging, and I really like her style! She inspires me to get scrappin’! lol

    • I’ve never heard of Brandy…will have to check her out. Over the years, I’ve gotten a lot of free items from Shabby Blogs and recently discovered Anna Apness’ site that offers scrapping layouts. I’ve never done scrapbooking, but am liking doing it digitally. I’ve made some of my own layouts and may do something with them here on the blog if I get organized. His-Kingdom-Come group has some really nice layouts that they do along with their studies in journaling the Bible and one gal there does tutorials so I’ve learned a bit from her too. Also, The Coffeeshop Blog offers lots of free tutorials and actions that I’ve followed over the years. So glad you visited. I’m loving journaling through the Bible with my reading in a year. We are just finishing Proverbs, and His-Kingdom-Come is on other chapters. Since my car is on its last leg, I don’t get out and about as much for taking the photographs so decided to learn more about digital scrapping. Recently, I saw http://mymemories.com has decent software that they offer and some great kits at reasonable prices that I my invest in, but for now am trying to learn to do my own. I so would love to have been given the talent of painting or drawing, but can’t. I think that would be so fun. Thanks again for visiting and commenting and hope you have fun if you do some scrapbooking. 🙂 Peabea  

  2. Wow! Such great photos and even greater sentiments! I really love the effect you got with your photos 🙂 There were no fireworks for us and the shows around us had to be cancelled as well this year because of the extreme fire danger and fire crews were already spread so thin fighting fires that were already burning in our area, so thank you for sharing yours! 🙂

    • Thank you Tara. We debated even going this year. We have the flip opposite. It has rained almost every day, and rain was expected for the 4th, but it held off and was a nice night out on the boat. I’m trying to upload the movie of the fireworks and then you can see the actual ones. 🙂 So glad you visited.  

  3. Oh wow, what a joy to be able to watch the fireworks from the water! I bet that is truly beautiful 🙂 We usually watch them from our roof…not quite as lovely as the water, but fun all the same {{smiles}}

    Thank you for sharing your 4th of July pictures…it looks like you had a great time! Hugs!

    • Hi Stephanie…thank you and so glad you visited. For years after the kids were older, we didn’t go to the local fireworks anymore. We were amazed when we got a campsite and took our boat to the lake at how pretty they were over the water and how long they lasted. I still love when the grandbabies can come see them. This year though, he didn’t get to stay for them so these were pictures of the ones he did two nights before.

Leave a Reply

