Trying for Bokeh

Not sure if I achieved it, but still trying to learn the settings on my DSLR instead of just using the point and shoot. Love raw out of camera photos so I didn’t shop these at all other than the Butterfly; we finally have had some this summer. Oh well, I’ll keep trying. I so need to go on a photo shoot instead of just the weeds that surround me. 🙂

DSC_0001 DSC_0002 DSC_0003 DSC_0004 DSC_0006

DSC_0034

Below is Black and White for sharing with Black and White Wednesday:

Daisy Weed for BW Wednesday

Butterfly

The background is from Pixel Dust Art, but I don’t think she’s actively adding things anymore. Not sure.

What is Bokeh photography ~ https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bokeh

Sharing with bbbww and 481c6-linkup_zps5408dd4d230

~hugs ‘n giggles ‘n blessings~

Peabea

12 Comments

  1. Hello, thank you for linking in at Fun Friday Favourites, it’s lovely to have you taking part. I really love your daisy shots…..especially the close up shots….I just love close-ups!

    1. Oh, thank you Abrianna. I guess I’m not exactly sure what bokeh is so I checked further. I think I thought you had to get the very sparkly background circles, but when I look again, I think I did get what some call bokeh. Love that you told me that. Thanks.

    1. Hi Teresa, thank you for visiting. A few years ago, I started taking photos of weeds, and did see their beauty especially how the camera sees them. And for now, since my car is old, I don’t get out to do the photography like I use to. 🙂

    1. Love seeing when someone new visits me so that I can come see your blog. Thank you. Macro is one of my favorite types of photography when the subject is so highlighted in the foreground.

    1. Can your puppy be anymore adorable? Love how he looks right into the camera. Sometimes, my Razzy will turn his face. 🙂 Your photos and really like the photoshopped one of the sun shining so bright, the background is so pretty. Tried leaving a comment on your site, but for some reason Blogger doesn’t cooperate with me for commenting on various Blogger sites.
      Also, thank you for visiting me. 🙂

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

