Journaling

My reading group took a break, and we don’t continue until next week when we’ll begin Numbers, but I don’t take a break from reading because I know me, and I’d most likely just laze it up, and I don’t want to get out of the habit of reading daily. So, I’m continuing with Romans and other scriptures. Here’s mine for today’s reading. Enjoy.

Hebrews 4 14-16

Still trying to fit in some fishing days before the weather turns totally against us:

Me and my captain

12-DSCF1563 09-DSCF1560

Some fishing scenery:

DSCF1577

Not wanting to take my expensive camera on the boat, I used a small digital camera that I found at a thrift shop for $5.00 on this one. Not too bad.

I caught the most fish, but he takes off the catfish for me. Tried for Crappie, but no luck, just some bait stealers.

Next time, I’ll take a picture of the fish, but hubby wouldn’t get the camera, and I was busy catching all the fish. ~smiles~

Peabea

305e7-readingthrubiblebutton   JournalingthruBiblebutton

If you like scrapbooking, free templates/backgrounds, Epson has some fun freebies here: http://www.epson.com/cgi-bin/Store/PrintLab/pl_home.jsp

Sharing with:

Scripture & A Snapshot

5 thoughts on “Journaling

  1. I like your photo and your captain’s, too! 🙂 I think leaves are pretty in your photos and I admire your reading even when others may take a break. I have a very worn Bible, read only 3 times through, but many passages marked from church services, where I get more out of the words, Roberta. Take care and enjoy your reading! 🙂

    • Oops, Peabea. I mentioned our mutual friend’s name in my comment. Her name was on my mind to tell you I liked the pretty crocheted blue and white potholder you made Roberta.♡

  2. Such lovely photos for a five dollar camera. Makes you wonder why it was in a thrift shop. Love how you chose an excellent scripture to share. And fall time fishing is the best!

    • I’ve always loved cameras so I usually look in that aisle, and have found several among the discarded film cameras. Although, I’ve even picked up a couple of those that were pricey in their day, but still the cost of a digital is much more reasonable compared to film and processing costs. Thanks for visiting. Always fun to see your comments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

