Black ‘n White Wednesday

Cmas child for b w wednesday

I didn’t take the photo of my grandson opening his Christmas presents at Christmas one year (my son did), but I did take the photo of our Blue Spruce out in the front yard that I moved him onto. I thought it made a nice backdrop for contrast. I also applied the cracked glass texture from The Coffee Shop Blog. She is sharing it as a free texture.

Below is the photo without the cracked glass texture. Which do you like best?

Cody cmas tree

Sharing over at Black and White Wednesday.

Enjoy, leave a comment of thoughts or just a hello and then pop over to see what others are sharing or better yet, share your black and white photography. 🙂

bbbww

~hugs giggles and blessings~

Peabea

4 Comments

  1. I agree with Mother Hen. There’s some insinuation of a home setting on that first one. The other seems more sterile. Glad you are having fun with your art form.

    1. Thanks Beth. True, on the second one, I think I needed to blend him in more or just have kind of an overlay. Awesome that you visited, and thanks for commenting. ~smiles~

    1. Hi Mother Hen….hope things are good and you had a great Summer and Fall. I’m not looking forward at all to what is to come as the past couple of winters have been more harsh than normal here in Ohio. Thanks for commenting. I do like The Coffee Shop blog’s free cracked glass texture. I applied and then brushed the little guy back in and stopped because thought it cast a light on him. Love playing with photo programs, but I’m really a fan of straight out of the camera when I happen to get a good photo. I’m trying to learn more about settings. ~smiles~ Have a great rest of the week. 

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

