Weep

 

I weep not with shabby girl

I’m in various Bible Journaling/Bible Reading groups that do such great scrapbook and/or digital pages. They do such great drawings so I’m dipping my pencil (as you might say) onto the canvas page to see if I can even draw more than a stick figure. So far, I’ve tried a couple of gals since I see lots of those used in pages. This one is my weeping girl since I was going for the eyes closed, and I wanted to add a quote (from me) about her weeping.

Hope you like it, and hopefully you’re not laughing too loudly at my first attempt at drawing a girl. I know…the pencil marks are messy. Will work on that. πŸ™‚

Happy Wednesday,

It’s a sad world this week so I guess my gal could be weeping of sadness also, but we continue on with prayers to Paris and Jesus’ steady promises to guide.

Thanks for stopping by,

Peabea

You also were included in Christ when you heard the word of truth,
the gospel of your salvation. Having believed, you were marked in him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit.

Ephesians 1:13 NIV

 

7 Comments

    1. Thank you Mother Hen. I’ve never ever in my life attempted to draw anything so when joined His Kingdom Come, they inspire with all their beautiful Bible Journaling and Scrapbooking (they do digital journaling too) and many things of interest at their site and delving into the Bible. It has been good for me even if I never accomplish the drawing. I’m more of the digital scrapbooking and journaling kind of gal, and it follows along with the Bible reading I’ve been doing for the last year or so. Thanks for visiting. πŸ™‚

    1. Coming from you Teresa, that is encouraging. I’ve been practicing, but really need to earnestly try doing it with colored pencils or something and work on my dimensions so they’re not so out of whack. Thanks for visiting. πŸ™‚

    1. Hey, was nice to see your visit Debbie. Thanks for the words of encouragement..means a lot when you that can draw, and paint say it’s a start. I’ll keep trying. lol πŸ™‚

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

