Whimsical

Below is a drawing that I learned from a tutorial that was shared in the Bible journaling group that I follow called His Kingdom Come. She actually was my third attempt after I re-watched the tutorial. I’ve never tried drawing anything before, but I think she turned out pretty good. Hope you like her. πŸ™‚

20160629_083915

The flowers on her dress are from a tutorial found on YouTube.

My GOD is changeless in his LOVE for me,
and he will come and help me.
Psalm 39:10

If you like trying new things, I found a tutorial on how to apply foil to your graphics.

Things I’ve been up to besides trying my hand at painting and drawing:

  • Painting the trim on our house
  • Enjoying a walk with the grandson (it’s kind of an annual Summer event with us) (see picture below of now vs when smaller) He’s growing up so fast.
  • Enjoying patio lounging and swim time with the hubby
  • Playing ball with Razzy. He loves being outside and running.

Just enjoying the beauty in our every day retirement. We laughingly say we are on staycation that will be a years-long staycations since retirement funds don’t really allow for vacations.

Tyson Then Now

Run Razzy Run 2

Happy Friday, and have a great week-end. If you have drawings or things you’d like to share, feel free to add in the comments below or just say hi. Enjoy reading any comments. Thanks.

 

Peabea

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Whimsical

    • Hi Beth…Agree, I so miss mine all grown up. I’d take a do over any day, and now the grandlittlekins are growing too fast also. On the drawing, I’ve always thought it would be great to draw or paint, but I’m just not original in many things, but she was fun to try. Thanks. πŸ™‚

    • Hi Pride. Thank you. Agree on the minds, I try to stay busy with crafts, reading, etc. Hubby doesn’t understand that I really can’t just sit still and watch TV for long. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

