Summer Sewing

20160519_14075620160519_140728

This adorable toddler apron that I made for my grand-daughter is so simple and made from two fat quarters. Don’t you just love fat quarters…so many possibilities.  You can wear it with either side showing. The pockets are made from the arm cutouts.

Also making my stand alone small bag that I like to use for my scrapbooking pens, markers, etc. 20160815_12372920160815_123735

This bag is also made using a fat quarter cut down to the size needed. I still need to add some finishing touches like a fabric bow or other adornments. Below is a sample of one I made earlier that I use for my Bible Journal markers and Journaling pens.

20160302_212350

6 Comments

    1. Thanks for visiting. A fat quarter is a fourth of a yard of material, but maybe a bit of excess maybe is why they call it a fat? It’s already cut in that measurement, and a good size for some projects. I don’t quilt, but I think it is a favorite of quilters. Not sure. 🙂

    1. Love making the bags this way or as a purse. It’s a 5 minute bag. The grand-daughter loved her apron even though I’m not sure she really knew that it was for cooking since moms don’t wear aprons that much anymore. She wanted it for coloring, etc. lol

  1. Your apron is darling, my friend, and I just love the fabric storage bin 🙂 Making fabric baskets is one of my favorite things to do. Have a delightful week! Hugs!

    1. Hey, hi Stephanie…thank you and thanks for visiting. You make such adorable bags. I saw the ones on your site as a gift bag. So cute. Hope your August is going great. It seems to be going so fast, these Summer months. 🙂

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

