Tag ~ You’re It ~ Quote Play

emily-dickinson-quote

My only sketch, profile, of heaven

is a large blue sky,

and larger than the biggest

I have seen in June

and in it are my friends

every one of them.

Emily Dickinson

A lovely blogger by the name of Lisa (Peripheral Perceptions) has tagged me to play along in a 3 Day Quote Challenge. I thought it sounded fun, so here goes.

I chose this quote by Emily Dickenson because it paints a fun and wonderful picture of how heaven might be. I love the wonderful blue skies on a Summer’s day so this one seemed like a good photo that I’d taken to go along with my quote graphic.

Now the fun part too, as part of the 3 Day Quote Challenge that began from a friend of Lisa’s who then tagged me, I am to tag three bloggers who might like to participate. Although the disclaimer is that it’s not mandatory…only if you would like to post a quote for three days. Does not have to be three consecutive days. Then tag three of your blogger friends. That’s it.

So here goes to the ‘You’re Its’ that I’ve chosen.

I’m tagging

Inspired by June,  

Words Like Honey

and as my third choice, all or any of my followers that would like to be in the challenge. Just post a quote, tag three friends, and play along. That’s it…no tag back required.

Also, I didn’t put my graphic logo on my picture above because I thought if anyone would want, just click and save it as your own as a gift from me.

Happy Thanksgiving to those that celebrating tomorrow with family and friends.

Peabea

2 thoughts on “Tag ~ You’re It ~ Quote Play

  1. Thanks for playing! I know it’s a crazy busy time of year. I just got around to posting my second one yesterday. This is a beautiful quote and I love the graphic treatment you did with the photo. I wish for you a lovely Advent season and wonderful holiday memories.

Leave a Reply

