Live

flowers on purple frame Live Each Day graphic

Live each day to the fullest. Get the most from each hour, each day, and each age of your life. Then you can look forward with confidence, and back without regrets. Be yourself ~ but be your best self. Dare to be different and to follow your own star. And don’t be afraid to be happy. Enjoy what is beautiful. Love with all your heart and soul. Believe that those you love, love you. Forget what you have done for your friends and remember what they have done for you. Disregard what the world owes you, and concentrate on what you owe the world.

When you are faced with a decision, make that decision as wisely as possible ~ then forget it. The moment of absolute certainty never arrives.

Above all, remember that GOD helps those who help themselves. Act as if everything depended upon you, and pray as if everything depended upon GOD.

Credit: S.H. Payer

Have a great week-end. ๐Ÿ™‚

Peabea

Proverbs 10 12

Below is textured with kk_isobel for sharing with Texture Tuesday.

Proverbs 10 12 w texture for TT

Sharing with:

1421620653871ย ย  texture-twistย  Linkup_zps5408dd4d230ย  ttbutton_kimklassenย Scripture & A Snapshot

25 thoughts on “Live

  1. Oh my goodness Peabea this…”When you are faced with a decision, make that decision as wisely as possible ~ then forget it. The moment of absolute certainty never arrives.” We have had a major bump in the road, and a major unexpected decision to make this week… and the certainty piece. Thanks for posting these words. I needed to hear them. Love that top shot… pink, glorious pink ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I found that tucked away in my papers from a few years ago, and really liked it. ~smiles~ As soon as I saw it, I knew I wanted to post it on my blog. Glad you liked it also. I hope you felt free to take a copy if you wanted. Thanks for visiting me. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you Kelly. Love your bird nest and eggs. Sadly our Robin made his next on the inside of the pontoon of our boat, and not on the garden hose like prior years. The son moved it out when we got ready to go dock the boat, but not sure mama found it. Loved the year that I got to watch them hatch, grow, and actually hand around our yard. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hi Earl, thank you. It is pretty much what the flower looks like. I didn’t do any editing except to enhance a bit and add the border. So glad you stopped by. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Wow, your images took my breath away, sweey friend! And the words greatly touched my heart. Thank you so much for sharing with Roses of Inspiration – it’s always a sweet blessing to have you at the party. Hugs!

    • Thank you Leovi. Just hoping those wonderful flowers make it through the Summer. I’m such a NOT green thumb. haha So enjoyed that you stopped by. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you. The colors is what drew me to it when I saw it on clearance this Spring. I’m partial to the purple/pink flowers too and especially like mauve color roses. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you Buckeroomama…..Not sure what this flower is called unless I find the little info sticker that came in it, but I love the color of it. That is raw out of the camera other than the border that I put around it. It’s a perennial so we’ll see if it comes back again since I’m not a very good green thumb so I like to preserve my flowers each year in photography. Thanks for stopping by. Have a greatย Sunday andย week ahead. ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

      • Thanks for your sweet comment on my latest post. The Baby Signsยฎ Program that I use is actually from the US. ๐Ÿ™‚ I loved signing with my kids so much and I love that I can share that with other families here. School ends by end-June, so not long to go and we are back to school by Aug 17th; essentially only 1.5 months of summer holiday. We do get 2 weeks off for Christmas, another 2 weeks off for Easter, as well as a week off for Chinese New Year. ๐Ÿ™‚

        • The one that the grand-daughter uses is Signing Time with Alex and Leah. It is nice, I think that kids get a break for Summer. I’ve heard talk of kids going year round but I wouldn’t have been a fan of that as a kid, but who knows. All is different than when I went to school eons ago. haha Thanks for visiting me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

