Hosta

hosta w my texture w frame copy

This is the first year that I’ve had any Hosta. It finally bloomed, but didn’t all open at once. Loved the color though. Read more about Hostas here.

I applied my pb_mavemadness texture with overlay at 100%, then I added Kim’s kk_Rejoice at 46% opacity and Fill of 5%, Bevel & Emboss & Texture that is in the adobe program. Then I took it to Adobe Pemiere Elements and framed it.

Sharing with Texture Tuesday and Tuesday Muse.

Sharing my free pb_mauvemadness texture. See below to download.

pb_mauvemadness

You can download my pb_mauvemadness for free here without the copyright. Enjoy!! and hope you like it. Can be used as a texture or as a background.

Happy Tuesday, and love visitors that are chatty and leave comments ~ or not.Β Smiles

Peabea

Original picture I started with:

(c)opyright Peabea 2013
(c)opyright Peabea 2013
14 Comments

  1. Visiting from A Rural Journal….so glad to have found your blog as it is beautiful…..I love Hosta and have grown quiet a few over the years. The deer in the mountains love to snack on mine so I have to be careful with them….

  2. Hi there πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for your kind words in my blog! It really means so much for me β™₯
    This picture is gorgeous! Love it. And I’m going to download your perfect freebie right away! Thanks πŸ™‚

  3. Pretty! Lovely texture work too! I have several types of host (all with different colored blooms) – our neighborhood rabbits live under them (i love the rabbits too, when they aren’t eating my other plants!).

    1. I did read that they’re a favorite of Deers, but didn’t know that when I planted. I may come out one morning or evening to some deers having a feast? πŸ™‚

Love seeing your comments. I read each one. Thank you.

